A THANKSGIVING PROCLAMATION…

I have noticed over the years that thankful people are a delight to be around. Their conversations are liberally sprinkled with gratefulness, it just oozes out of them! It is good manners to say “thank you”, somehow we have the “please” down fine.  There are many people in my life I need to say thank you to, those from my past those in the present and there will be those I am sure in my future,  both family and dear friends. Most of all though I want to say thank you to  the One who has given everything for me, Jesus.  May there always be found a word of thankfulness on the tip of my tongue ready to burst forth.  Join me in making this Thanksgiving Proclamation…

A THANKSGIVING PROCLAMATION..
Let me come before Your presence with thanksgiving, let me shout joyfully to You with psalms. I will give thanks to You Lord with all my heart; I will tell of all Your wonders and magnify You with thanksgiving. I give thanks to You Lord, for you are good; for Your lovingkindness is everlasting. I will sing to You, overflowing with many thanksgivings. I will give thanks to You Lord according to Your righteousness and sing praise to Your name, Lord Most High. I will give thanks to You forever. To all generations I will tell of Your praise. I will give thanks to You, for You have answered me, and You have become my salvation. I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, my soul knows it very well. Being righteous I will surely give thanks to Your name. Thanks be to You God for Your indescribable gift! Thanks be to You God, who always leads me in triumph in Christ, and manifests through me the sweet aroma of the knowledge of You in every place. I will be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving, let my requests be made known to You God. Let me continually offer up a sacrifice of praise to You God, that is, the fruit of lips that give thanks to Your name.
Psalm 95:2, 9:1, 69:2, 118:, 147:7, 2 Corinthians 9:12, Ps 7:17, 30:12, 79:13,139:14,140:13, 2 Corinthians 9:15,1 Corinthians 15:57, Philippians 4:6, Hebrews 13:15 NAS

 

Leave a Reply

